The team of Funks Ballonfahrten in Switzerland


Hi, I am Hans Funk your host and pilot. Join me in a wonderful balloon flight over Switzerland



My name is Hans Funk. Almost 30 years ago I had a wonderful hobby. I flew hanggliders of our beautifull swiss mountains. But many times I had to carry my 38 kilogram glider a long distance on my back to the take off location just to land within a few minutes on the bottom of the valley. By chance I met a balloonist in 1987.

He told me of his wonderful flights high above the clouds and his happy passengers who experienced a unique adventure. I liked that! During a good part of 1988 and spring 1989 I had completed my training and became a balloon pilot. Shortly after I bought a small balloon.

More and more passengers over the years wanted to fly with me and my balloon. In 1999, I had to make up my mind: Continue to work as an employee and to reduce my ballooning or make my hobby into a beautiful job. The decided to go for the later.

 

Verena


Astrid


Doris

Behind every successful man stands a woman. For me there are three of them.

Rolf

Pöge

Stephan

Peter

Edy

 

The ground crew is as important as the pilots and passengers. It only works as a team ....

Das Team von Funks Ballonfahrten in der Schweiz ...


Grüezi, ich bin Hans Funk Ihr Pilot und Organisator von Funks Ballonfahrten




Mein Name ist Hans Funk. Vor fast 30 Jahren hatte ich ein wunderschönes Hobby. Ich bin Drachen geflogen. Dazu musste ich das 38 kg schwere Teil aber oft mühsam den Berg hoch stemmen und war dann innert Minuten wieder im Talboden gelandet. Durch Zufall lernte ich 1987 einen Ballonfahrer kennen.

 

Er erzählte mir von seinen traumhaften Fahrten hoch über den Wolken und den Gästen, für die das ein einzigartiges Erlebnis war. Das gefiel mir! Im Frühling 1989 hatte ich die Ausbildung zum Ballonfahrer abgeschlossen und mir einen kleinen Ballon gekauft.

 

Immer mehr Passagiere wollten im Lauf der Jahre mit mir Ballon fahren. 1999 musste ich mich dann entscheiden: Weiter als Angestellter zu arbeiten und meine Ballonfahrten zu reduzieren oder aber mein schönes Hobby zum Beruf zu machen. Ich entschloss mich für letzeres.

 

Verena



 


Doris

Hinter jedem erfolgreichen Mann steht eine Frau. Bei mir sind es gleich deren zwei.

Rolf

Pöge

Stephan

Peter

Peter

Edy

 

Die Bodencrew ist so wichtig wie die Piloten und die Passagiere.  Nur im Teamwork geht’s….